Authority Members

Arnold Williams


Term expires July 1, 2024; resident of Baltimore County; Managing Director- Abrams, Foster, Nole & Williams, P.A.; Immediate Past Chairman of the Board- Baltimore Development Corporation; Chairman - Neighborhood Impact Investment Fund; Board member - Lexington Market, Inc.; Baltimore Public Markets, Inc.; Baltimore City Board of Finance; MNR Industries, Inc.; and The Greater Baltimore Committee; member - Maryland Association of Certified Public Accountants and National Association of Black Accountants; former Board Chairman- Bon Secours Baltimore Health Systems, Inc.; former member - Baltimore City Chamber of Commerce; and Past Chair and former member- Maryland State Board of Accountancy; and Emeritus member - The Presidents' Roundtable.

Sheila K. Riggs

Vice-Chairman and Former Chairman

Term expires July 1, 2023;  resident of Baltimore City; former Chairman; Trustee and former Chairman of the Board- The Maryland Institute, College of Art; former President and Chairman of the Board - Greater Baltimore Medical Center; former Trustee and Secretary of the Board - Bryn Mawr School; former Co-Chairman-Baltimore Council on Foreign Affairs; and former member – Board of Loyola Notre Dame Library.​

Dereck E. Davis

Ex Officio

Resident of Prince George's County; Treasurer of the State of Maryland; Chair- Maryland Capital Debt Affordability Committee and Commission on State Debt; and Vice-Chair - Board of Trustees of the Maryland State Retirement and Pension System; and member- Maryland Board of Public Works; Maryland 529 Board; and Board of Trustees - Maryland Teachers & State Employees Supplemental Retirement Plans; Maryland Environmental Service Board of Directors; and Board of Revenue Estimates.

Reco Collins


Term expires July 1, 2023; resident of Baltimore City; Credit Products Group Manager - PNC Bank; Board Chair - Middle Grades Partnership; Board Member and Treasurer - Baltimore City Head Start; Advisory Board Member - OrchKids; and former Treasurer - Community Mediation Maryland.

Frederick W. Meier, Jr.


Term expires July 1, 2025; resident of Baltimore City; Senior Advisor- Lord Baltimore Capital Partners; former Executive Vice President- First Maryland Bancorp; Director- Rodney Trust Company; Attransco; and AMA Capital Partners; member - Board of Finance of the City of Baltimore; former Vice President and Trustee- The Baltimore Museum of Art; Honorary Trustee and former President of Board of Trustees- The Boys' Latin School of Maryland; former Director and Board Member - Provident Bankshares; former member of Board of Governors- The Center Club; and former Director- Forestal San Jose (Chile); Jugos del Sur (Argentina); Norden A/S (Denmark); and Empresas Navieras, S.A.​ (Chile).

Mamie Johns Perkins


Term expires July 1, 2022; resident of Howard County; retired Deputy Superintendent of Howard County Public Schools; former Interim Superintendent of Anne Arundel County Public School System; Chair and former member - Board of Trustees/Howard County Community College; former member of Horizon Foundation of Howard County and Grassroots Board of Howard County; former Board member of numerous educational and non-profit organizations; Leadership Mentor-Anne Arundel County Public School System.

John Phelps


Term expires July 1, 2024; resident of Baltimore County; President and CEO – Carroll Independent Fuel Company/Highs of Baltimore LLC;  former member and Chairman - Citgo Petroleum National Distributor Council; former member - Mobil Oil National Jobber Council; British Petroleum U.S. Distributor Council; and Sunoco Refining Jobber Council; Chairman Board of Trustees Saint Frances Academy; member - M&T Bank Mid Atlantic Advisory Board; and Chairman - Parish Council - Our Lady of Grace Catholic Church.

Bonnie Phipps, CPA, FHFMA


Term expires July 1, 2026; resident of Baltimore County; former Senior Vice President and Ministry Market Leader – Ascension Health (St. Louis, Missouri); former President and CEO St. Agnes Healthcare (Baltimore, Maryland) and Saint Joseph’s Health System (Atlanta, Georgia); member of the Board of Directors - Charlestown Retirement Community; and University of Maryland Medical System; member of the Board of Financial Administration – Archdiocese of Baltimore; and Y of Central Maryland; and member – Healthcare Financial Management Association.

W. Daniel White


Term expires July 1, 2025; resident of Baltimore County; retired Executive Vice President, Assistant Secretary and Assistant Treasurer and member of the Board of Directors – The Whiting–Turner Contracting Company; Board Member – Notre Dame Preparatory High School; and Maryland Family Network; former Board member of numerous educational, economic development and non-profit organizations.

*By the terms of the Authority’s enabling act, members continue to serve until their successors are appointed.